Skip to content

Regional High School names athletes of the year

St. Paul Region High School athletes were acknowledged during a recent awards ceremony.

ST. PAUL - The St. Paul Regional High School athletic awards were held earlier in the month, and included a long list of acknowledgements, recognizing the dedication and efforts of student athletes over the past school year.

Along with naming the athletes of the year, which are Jessie Kurek and Brennan Riopel, other award recipients include:


Most Valuable Players – Jessie Kurek Most and Colin Pasitney

Cross Country

Male MVP – Brennan Riopel

Female MVP – Caitlyn Quinton

Outstanding Performance – Shawn Lysons/Damian Rosborough

Female Rookie of the Year – Kaitlyn Foote

Heart Award – Neemat Adbulsalam


Most Valuable Player – Ryan Fodchuk


Sr. Boys

Most Valuable Player – Colin Pasitney

Rookie of the Year – Nick Billo

Most Improved – Kayden Zarowny


Girls Most Valuable – Mia Ozga

Most Improved – Jadyn Dunlop

Most Defensive Player Award – Hannah Use and Kayla Mangatal

Heart Award – Kylee Lotoski

Sr. Girls

Most Valuable Player – Brittney Cole and Jessie Kurek

Impact Athlete Award – Rayna Jodoin

Most Improved – Sydni Fedoruk

Rookie of the Year – Mia Ozga

Leadership Award – Jordyn Lotoski & Lexis Ouellette


Ladies Most Valuable Player – Emma Jean

Men’s Most Valuable Player – Tyler Foote

Mixed Most Valuable Player – Ryan Songer

Most Sportsmanlike Award – Lily Naundorf

Most Improved Player – Damon Pashko



Girls Most Valuable Player – Leah Brousseau

Heart Award – Brooke Paradis

Most Improved – Micah Beljica


Boys Most Valuable Player – Aezron Alverez

Most Sportsmanlike Award – Julius Adjeivi

Rookie of the Year – Josh Siewiertoka

Most Improved - Helmon Ndose

Heart Award - Evander Colina

Sr. Boys

Most Valuable Player – Colin Pasitney/Ted Dorceus

Rookie of the Year – Zach Quinton/Nick Billo

Sr. Girls

Heart & Hustle Award – Nevaeh Morton and Caitlyn Quinton

Rookie of the Year – Kayla Mangatal & Anya Martin


Female Outstanding Performance – Sydni Fedoruk

Male Outstanding Performance – Colin Pasitney

Heart Award – Christian Jovero

Team Handball

Most Valuable Player – Rayna Jodoin and Jessie Kurek

Most Improved – Ariana Kostrub

Leadership Award - Anya Martin

Track & Field

Female Most Valuable Player – Kayla Mangatal

Male Most Valuable Player – Zach Quinton/Shawn Lysons

Rookie of the Year – Caitlyn Foote

Outstanding Performance – Dalin Fejzullai/Francis Adebayo