Skip to content

Superleague curling wraps up another season

The Speedee Lube team won this year's Zarowny Motors Superleague curling championship.

ST. PAUL - This year's Zarowny Motors Superleague wrapped up with a bonspiel held over the first weekend of March.

In the end, the Speedee Lube team skipped by Gerry Jean went undefeated throughout the entire season, and won the league.

The Co-operators Saik Insurance rink skipped by Andrew Looy also had a great season, but lose to the Speedee Lube team in an entertaining final during the weekend bonspiel. 

HRC rink skipped by Kelvin Hall finished the weekend in third place after losing to the Co-operators Saik Insurance team. 

A total of seven teams took part in the Zarowny Motors Superleague this year, curling out of the St. Paul Curing Rink.

Janice Huser

About the Author: Janice Huser

Janice Huser has been with the St. Paul Journal since 2006. She is a graduate of the SAIT print media journalism program, is originally from St. Paul and has a passion for photography.
Read more


push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks